The Experience Editor is a WYSIWYG editor that allows you to easily make changes to items directly on the page. You can edit all the items that are visible on the page — text, graphics, logos, links, and so on.
In the Experience Editor, you can edit not only the fields of the current item, but also the fields of any items rendered on the page. For instance, if the menu on the page consists of titles of the product items, you can edit the titles without navigating to the product items themselves.
In the Experience Editor, the ribbon with all the available functionality is displayed at the top of the webpage. The functionality in the ribbon vary depending on your security roles and the customizations of the website that you are accessing.
If you have full access to all functionality in the Experience Editor, you have access to all five tabs in the ribbon, each with its own collection of commands.
As a minimum, you can expect to be able to insert a page and delete a page on your website. Regardless of the ribbon that you use, there is always a Save button in the top-left corner.
When you edit an item, you can click the Toggle Ribbon button to hide the ribbon temporarily and give yourself some more space to work with. Click the Toggle Ribbon button again to display the ribbon.
Improve the ribbon load time
You can improve the time it takes to load the Experience Editor ribbon if you turn off the request that displays the number of items you have locked.
To improve the ribbon load time:
- In the
Website\App_Config\Sitecore\Experience Editor\folder, open the
Sitecore.ExperienceEditor.configfile. In the
WebEdit.ShowNumberOfLockedItemsOnButtonsetting, change the value to false.